PRESS INFORMATION BUREAU GOVERNIENT OF INDIA

PRESS COMMUNIQUE

The President of India on the advice of the Prime Minister, has directed that the allocation of portfolios for the following Ministers will be:

MINISTERS OF STATE

Shrimati Ram Dulari Sinha, Minister of State in the Ministry of Commerce to be Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs.

Shri N.R. Laskar, Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs to be Minister of State in the Ministry of Commerce and Supply.

Shri S.B.P. Pattabhi Rama Rao, Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance to be Minister of State in the Ministry of Industry.

Shri S.M. Krishna, Minister of State in the Ministry of Industry to be Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance.

Shri Arif Mohammad Khan, Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture to be Minister of State in the Ministry of Energy.

DEPUTY MINISTERS

Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad, Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Law, Justice and Company Affairs to be Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

Shri Mallikarjun, Deputy Minister in the Department of Parliamentary Affairs and in the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting to be Deputy Minister in the Department of Parliamentary Affairs and Sports and Works & Housing.

Shri Ashok Gehlot, Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Tourism and Civil Aviation to be Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Sports.

Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi, February 7, 1984/ Magha 18, 1905 NS/MLG

411 7 501

21,04