## PRESS COMMUNIQUE

The President of India, on the advice of the Prime Minister has directed that:

## CABINET MINISTER

Shri Shiv Shankar, Minister of Energy, to be Minister of Energy (including Department of Coal).

## MINISTERS OF STATE

Shri Gargi Shankar Mishra, Minister of State in the Ministry of Steel, Mines and Coal, to be Minister of State in the Ministry of Energy

Shri C.P.N. Singh, Minister of State in Departments of Science and Technology, Electronics, Ecology and Ocean Development and also Minister of State in the Department of Non-Conventional Energy Sources in the Ministry of Energy, to be Minister of State in the Departments of Science and Technology, Electronics, Ocean Development and in the Department of Non-Conventional Energy Sources in the Ministry of Energy.

## DEPUTY MINISTERS

Shri Kalp Nath Rai, Deputy Minister in the Department of Parliamentary Affairs, to be also Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Industry.

Shri Mohammed Usman Arif, Deputy Minister in the Ministries of Agriculture and Civil Supplies, to be Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Civil Supplies.

Shri Giridhar Gomango, Deputy Minister in the erstwhile Ministry of Supply and Rehabilitation, to be Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Labour and Rehabilitation.

Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi New Delhi, Bhadra 15, 1904/September 6, 1982.

RK: JML

9/1/1 6982 (16.50)