## PRESS INFORMATION BUREAU GOVERNMENT OF INDIA \*\*\*\*\*

## PRESS COMMUNIQUE

The President of India, on the advice of the Prime Minister, has appointed the following persons to the Council of Ministers: Cabinet Minister of 1. Shri C.M. Stephen Communications Minister of State in the 2. Shri C.P.N. Singh Ministry of Defence, and Departments under the charge of Prime Minister Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary 3. Shri Sita Ram Kesri Affairs Minister of State in the 4. Shri Charanjit Chanana Ministry of Industry Minister of State in the 5. Mhri Z.R. Ansari Ministry of Commerce

The President administered the oaths of office and secrecy to the new members of the Council of Ministers at a ceremony held at the Ashoka Hall of Rachtrapati Bhavan today.

Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi, March 3, 1980 (Phalguna 13, 1901)

кд. RK: BR 21/1 (3-3-80) 1200 H2S.