PRESS INFORMATION BUREAU (DEFENCE VING) GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

NEW CHAIRMAN OF CHIEFS OF STAFF COMMITTEE

New Delhi: Jyaisthe 11,1000

On the retirement of General T.N. Raina, MVC, Chief of the Army Staff, Air Chief Marshal H. Moolgavkar, FWSM, MVC, Chief of the A ir Staff, has assumed the Chairmanship of the Chiefs of Staff Committee with effect from today.

The Chairmanship of the Chiefs of Staff Committee rotates among the three Service Chiefs and the senior-most Chief of Staff presides over its meetings. General Raina had taken over the Chairmanship fr - Admiral Kohli then, Chief of Naval Staff.

RKM/AK: