#### PRESS INFORMATION BUREAU GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

### PRESS COMMUNIQUE

The Ministers and Deputy Ministers named below assumed office with effect from the forenoon of Saturday, January 29, 1966:

### CABINET MINISTER

Shri Fakhruddin Ahmed --- Minister of Irrigation and Power

#### MINISTER OF STATE

Shri T.N. Singh

# --- Minister of Iron and Steel.

# DEPUTY MINISTERS

Shrimati Nandini Satpathy -- Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

Shri Shafi Quareshi

--- Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Commerce.

Cabinet Secretariat (Department of Cabinet Affairs) New Delhi, January 29, 1966 (Magha 9, 1887)

BLG/BNG.

929/1