PRESS INFORMATION BUREAU

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

PRESS COMMUNIQUE

The following Members of the Cabinet and Ministers of State assumed office with effect from the foremoon of Tuesday, April 10, 1962 (Chaitra 20, 1884):

MEMBERS OF THE CABINET		
1.	Shri Jawaharlal Nehru	Prime Minister and Minister of External Affairs and Minister of Atomic Energy.
2.	Shri Morarji R. Desai	Minister of Finance
3,	Shri Jagjivan Ram	Minister of Transport and Communications
4.	Shri Gulzarilal Nanda	& Employment
5.	Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri	••• Minister of Home Affairs
6.	Sardar Swaran Singh	Minister of Railways
7.	Shri K.C. Reddy	Minister of Commerce & Industry
8.	Shri V.K. Krishna Menon	Minister of Dofence
9.	Shri S.K. Patil	Minister of Food & Agriculture
10.	Hafiz Mohammad Ibrahim	••• Minister of Irrigation and Power
11,	Shri Asoke Kumar Sen	••• Minister of Law
12,	Shri Keshava Deva Malaviya	Minister of Mines & Fuel
13,	Shri B. Gopala Reddi	Minister of Information and Broadcastin
14.	Shri C. Subramaniam	Minister of Steel & Heavy Industries
15.	Dr. K.L. Shrimali	Minister of Education
16,	Shri Humayun Kabir	Minister of Scientific Research & Cultural Affairs

17. Shri Satya Narayan Sinha ... Minister of Parliamentary Affairs

MINISTERS OF STATE

- 1. Shri Mehr Chand Khanna
- ... Minister of Works, Housing and Supply
- 2. Shri Nityanand Kanungo
- ... Minister of Industry in the Ministry of Commerce and Industry
- 3. Shri Raj Bahadur
- ... Minister of Shipping in the Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 4. Shri S.K. Dey
- Development, Panchayati
 Raj and Cooperation
- 5. Dr. Sushila Nayar
- ... Minister of Health

Cabinet Secretariat (Department of Cabinet Affairs)
New Delhi, Chaitra 20, 1884 (April 10, 1962).

GGM:ICA:HBA 1000/12.00/10.4.62/267/2.